Game Screenshots

In previous posts I showed you my Pelican static site generator configuration and had ChatGPT write a function to optimize images. Now what if we implement that function into Pelican as a plugin to optimize all the images that I’m about …


This Site Is Statically Generated

Back in March I talked about dynamically rendering content on NeoCities pages using JavaScript and I suggested that the technique is probably inferior to other methods, one of which I said was static site generation. You might have noticed that at the …


ChatGPT Optimizes Images for Web

In five prompts, ChatGPT writes fully functional code to optimize images for the web and then a story about how Case from Neuromancer uses the code to stop a hacker. Code “Give me a Python function using PIL that optimizes a directory …


DoorDash of Despair

CONTENT WARNING: ChatGPT. In the sprawling metropolis, the homeless struggled to survive. They slept in alleyways and begged for spare change on the streets. But there was a new player in town - a company called “StreetWise.” StreetWise had launched an app that …


Responsive Design Template

Responsive web design is an approach to design that make web pages render well on all screen sizes and resolutions while ensuring good usability. On this site I accomplish this using CSS media queries. Media queries allow us to run a series …


Fun with Retroarch on Linux

Retroarch is a frontend for emulators. It basically merges multiple systems into a customizable interface with unified settings. I’m going to show you how I build and configure my classic game box and we’ll look at the scripts I use …


Dynamically Rendering Content on Neocities Pages

A common question that I see coming from new Neocities webmasters: “Is there a way to edit all my navigation HTML at once or do I have to go through page by page updating all of them to add something to the …